The leading voice for excellence in public finance

Conferences & Education

NAST’s Annual Business & Membership Meeting

Save the Date

NAST Online Annual Business & Membership Meeting

Tuesday, September 15, 2020
2:00-3:30 PM EDT

Open to current members - Registration information will be sent in July.

Schedule 

NAST’s Program & Learning and Executive Committees decided that travel and large group meetings are still too uncertain to host the Annual Conference in-person this year. So, unfortunately, we will not meet in San Diego for our Annual Conference, but we will conduct our Business & Membership Meeting as required by NAST’s Constitution online. We will host the virtual event on Tuesday, September 15th from 2:00pm-3:30pm ET/ 1:00pm-2:30pm CT/ 12:00pm-1:30pm MT/11:00am-12:30pm PT. This is a free event for members. 

Regional meetings will be held prior to the Business Meeting for nominations for the Executive Committee, as well as all of the Networks and Committees so they can report back on September 15. We regret that we won’t see you in San Diego, but health and safety concerns must take priority.

In order to provide you with the content typically occurring at the Annual Conference, NAST will be hosting a series of Fall Forums in October. Registration for these forums will open in August to members and supporters. More information regarding these interactive sessions, including topics, speakers and dates will be available later this summer.

   DRAFT AGENDA
   Annual Business & Membership Meeting 
   Tuesday September 15, 2020 

  1. Welcome and attendance/proxy
  2. President’s address
  3. State of the Association address
  4. Annual awards
  5. Announce the Financial Wellness grant awardees
  6. Business meeting including election of officers, resolutions, etc
  7. Old and New Business
  8. Adjourn

Conference Sponsors 

NAST would like to thank our 2020 Annual Conference sponsors: