

National Association of State Treasurers Elects Incoming Executive Leaders

(Washington, DC, September 22, 2022) - Following a vote at the Annual Meeting of the National Association of State Treasurers this week in Philadelphia, the below Treasurers were elected to fill the executive positions of leadership with the association beginning January 1, 2023.

President

Hon. Josh Haeder State of South Dakota

"It's an honor to be elected as the President of the National Association of State Treasures. I want to thank Treasurer Shaun Wooden for his leadership this past year", said **South Dakota Treasurer Josh Haeder**. "I'd also like to thank the NAST staff and corporate partners for their dedication to the betterment of treasury offices and public finance. I'm excited for the opportunity to work with treasurers around the nation as we continue to find ways to address issues that affect all of our states."

Senior Vice President

Hon. Michael Frerichs
State of Illinois

"This organization does great work and it is an honor to be chosen as Senior Vice President," **Frerichs** said. "As I frequently say in my home state of Illinois, when we have good stories to tell we must share them with everyone so we can help everyone. I look forward to sharing NAST's good stories so we can build a better tomorrow for everyone."

Secretary-Treasurer

Hon. Thomas Beadle State of North Dakota

"I am very grateful for the trust shown in me by my fellow Treasurers and I'm excited for the opportunity to serve NAST members as their Secretary Treasurer for the upcoming year," said **North Dakota Treasurer**

Thomas Beadle. "NAST is a wonderful organization that provides tremendous training and networking opportunities for its members and I'm excited to assist them as part of their executive Leadership team."

The following treasurers are serving one-year terms on the NAST Executive Committee representing specific regions around the country:

Eastern Vice President

Hon. Colleen Davis
State of Delaware

Midwestern Vice President

Hon. Rachel Eubanks
State of Michigan

Southern Vice President

Hon. David McRae State of Mississippi

Western Vice President

Hon. Fiona Ma State of California

NAST is thankful for the leadership of these individuals and their dedication to the association. Their term will begin on January 1, 2023. If you have any questions or follow up requests, please contact Catherine Seat at catherine@statetreasurers.org.

###

About National Association of State Treasurers

The National Association of State Treasurers provides advocacy and support that enables member states to pursue and administer sound financial policies and programs benefiting the citizens of the nation. Membership is composed of all state treasurers or state finance officials with comparable responsibilities from the United States, its commonwealths, territories, and the District of Columbia as well as their staff. The private sector is represented through the Corporate Affiliate Program that was established to build professional relationships and foster cooperation between the public and private sectors. The association serves its members through educational conferences and webinars, a variety of working groups, policy advocacy, and publications that provide information about developments in public finance. For more information, visit www.nast.org.