The leading voice for excellence in public finance

Resources

State & Local Financial Wellness Programs

Financial wellness has become increasingly important for all Americans.

In the wake of economic downturns, a global pandemic, and changes to work-based benefits, wages have not been keeping pace with the cost of living. Very few initiatives have been developed and tailored for use by the nearly 19 million state and local government workers. These new education and support programs intend to rectify this oversight. 

  Join us Wednesday, September 30, 2020 at 3 pm ET/ 2 pm CT/ 1 pm MT/ 12 noon PT for a free webinar where all of these Financial Wellness     Tools and Supports will be introduced. Registration is free, but required.

Start your journey to Financial Wellness with the Six Financial Life Stages. Flip through the book above and download here. Then learn more with the free tools and resources below.

                                                          To view a list of awardees, please click here. Congratulations to the awardees!

Audience Guide & Speaker's Kit

With this Audience Guide & Speaker's Kit you can personalize your Financial Wellness presentations for in-person or online events.

Conference in a Box

The Conference in a Box will help you plan and execute your in-person and virtual meetings and events.

Legislative Toolkit

This Legislative Toolkit will help you pass a financial education graduation requirement in your state.

Financial Wellness Census Map

How does your state's Financial Wellness & Education programs stack up? This U.S. map will let you know in the national Census of state financial programs.